From January 24 – February 27 IMAX Victoria is home to the IMAX Victoria Film Festival! See one film or all 6.  Visit Film Festival page for details.

Films are added when confirmed at the theatre to be joining the schedule. Receive coming soon updates direct to your inbox with our  email newsletter or follow us on Facebook for film announcements.

Film Library Special Screenings

As part of our educational mandate, we feature content from our film library for school groups upon request. These screenings are open to additional groups and the public.


Thursday March 5
  • Library Screening- Great Bear Rainforest  10:00 am
Wednesday March 11
  • Library Screening- Born to be Wild  10:00 am
Thursday March 12
  • Library Screening- Apollo 11  06:00 pm
Monday March 30
  • Library Screening- Born to be Wild  10:00 am
Tuesday March 31
  • Library Screening- Flight of the butterflies  10:00 am
Wednesday April 8
  • Library Screening- Sea Lions: Life by a Whisker 3D  10:00 am
Wednesday April 15
  • Library Screening- A Beautiful Planet (FRENCH)  10:00 am
Friday April 24
  • Library Screening- America's Musical Journey  10:00 am
Wednesday May 6
  • Library Screening: Backyard Wilderness  10:00 am
Wednesday May 13
  • Library Screening- Extreme Weather 3D  10:00 am
Tuesday May 26
  • Library Screening- Flight of the Butterflies  10:00 am
Wednesday May 27
  • Library Screening- Dream Big: Engineering Our World  10:00 am
Friday June 5
  • Library Screening- Great Bear Rainforest 3D  10:00 am